Ohio Campus Compact Statewide Awards Banner

Nominations are closed. 2023-24 nominations will open winter 2024.

For Students:

The Charles J. Ping Student Service Award is designed to recognize and honor undergraduate students at OCC member institutions for their outstanding leadership and contributions to community service or service-learning on their campus and within their community.

For Faculty/Staff:

The David Hoch Memorial Award for Excellence in Service is designed to recognize and honor the outstanding work in service-learning, community engagement or civic engagement by a faculty or staff member at an Ohio Campus Compact member institution.

2023-24 nomination period opens winter 2024.

National Awards Banner

Ohio Campus Compact member institutions may nominate individuals for awards and recognition through the national Campus Compact office.

Nominations due March 1, 2023

This fellowship recognizes and supports community-committed students who have demonstrated an investment in finding solutions for challenges facing communities throughout the country.

2023 nominations have closed.

This award recognizes one senior faculty member each year for exemplary engaged scholarship, including leadership in advancing students’ civic learning, conducting community-based research, fostering reciprocal community partnerships, building institutional commitments to service-learning and civic engagement, and other means of enhancing higher education’s contributions to the public good.

2023 nominations have closed.

This award recognizes a full-time, early-career faculty member who connects their teaching, research and service to community engagement.

2023 nominations have closed.

This award recognizes an exemplary CEP who has demonstrated collaboration with communities focused on transformative change, a commitment to justice-oriented work, and an impact on the larger movement to build ethical and effective community engagement locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally.

2023 nominations have closed.

This award recognize member institutions that have undertaken comprehensive, planned efforts to advance the values articulated in our 30th Anniversary Action Statement of Presidents and Chancellors.